Bangkok skyline [Image: Getty Images/Moment RF] Bangkok skyline [Image: Getty Images/Moment RF]


The Immigration Bureau of Thailand and VFS Global are now offering an 'eVisa On Arrival' (eVOA) service for eligible travellers from 21 countries including the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

Eligible travellers will receive their travel authorisation from the Immigration Bureau of Thailand prior to their departure from their country of origin. The eVOA service will be available as of February 14, 2019 on

Travellers receive their travel authorisation online pre-departure within 24 to 72 hours of application being submitted, while there is also an express service available which processes a decision within 24 hours.

Story continues below

Other countries around the world that will benefit from this new service include: Andora, Bulgaria, Bhutan, P.R. China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Papua New Guinea, Romania, San Marino, Taiwan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan.